New Episode Reaction: The Corridor of Elders

It’s pretty late, but I’ve finally got time to post my thoughts on the Season 4 finale!

Just a quick note before I get started, I should be back to posting a new review each week, but it might be Saturday instead of Friday. It’ll be a little irregular for a while, I’m still trying to pin down a new schedule. Also, I only have the first half of Season 3 reviews written up, so if I don’t get time to write up the rest of the season soon, we might have another hiatus on our hands.

So, enough chit-chat, on with my thoughts. Spoilers under the cut!

I watched this in the car, so I wasn’t able to record my reactions or even write them down until the evening after I watched it, so this’ll be shorter than most of the others.

One sentence reaction: Holey crap… just… oh my gosh… wow. I don’t even know if I can sum this one up in one sentence, because geez, a ton of stuff happens in this episode. It’s a little rushed, but I’m kinda glad they rushed some of it because if they’d lingered on some of this stuff I may have cried.

Chen is an absolute creep, doing most of what he does for the evuls.

Garmadon’s hug counter for this episode is gonna be really high. Like, approaching infinity.

I like that everyone bands together for the final fight, including tons of side characters we’ve seen in the past like Jay’s parents and Mother Doomsday.

I like that Lloyd is very hesitant to trust Pythor, given their history.

The scene where Lloyd runs away and remembers his time with his father gave me goosebumps. While Jay may be my favorite individual character, my favorite relationships is that between Garmadon and Lloyd.

Final Thoughts: I gotta be honest, I didn’t think they’d do it. I thought they’d find some loop-hole and bring Garmadon back, or we’d at least get some hint that he was still ok at the last minute, like what happened with Zane last season. But no. We get some weird tornado monster instead. There probably will be a season 5, and if there is, there had better be a sub-plot about trying to bring Garmadon back.

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “New Episode Reaction: The Corridor of Elders”

  1. Maddison says :

    I love your reviews I hope you can come back soon! I check every other day hoping you post. I hope everything is going good for you.

  2. Unknown says :

    At first, I thought when you said season 4 you meant the latest episodes like episodes 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 and stuffs.

  3. Unknown says :

    Holy crap, Moro’s Spinjitzu tornado appearence at the end is freaking creepy! He has a weird voice and you only see his eyes.

  4. Unknown says :

    Well, you see a bit of his mouth too.

Leave a Reply

