New Episode Reaction: Spy for a Spy

The newest episode is action packed! Although sadly lacking in this.

I'm not the only one who thought of this when I read the title, am I?

I’m not the only one who thought of this when I read the title, am I?

Spoilers under the cut

One sentence reaction: This episode is packed with action and plot advancement.

Cole’s busting out and it is awesome!

Nya is also sneaking in as a kabuki. That’ll be fun.

Jay, you ever-loving dork. Your flirting is adorable.

We have a spy in our midst!

TF2Spy

Zane’s got GRENADES now? Would’ve been nice to know that earlier.

Shut up Dareth. Shut up Dareth. Shut up Dareth. Shut up Dareth. Shut up Dareth.

Well, getting that spell was way too easy. And of COURSE she’s not gonna say what it is out loud.

Everyone’s fighting and Skylor’s upset that Kai doesn’t ‘trust’ her. Ok, I’ve always had a problem with this trope. If you’ve got nothing to hide and it’s an emergency like this, just be a good sport and submit yourself to the test! It’s not about ‘trust’ in these cases, it’s about finding the spy!

Shut up Dareth! Shut up Dareth! Shut up Dareth shut up Dareth shut up DarethshutupDarethshutupDarethshutup!!!

Zane and Cole finally break out… only to sneak back in… sigh. Ok, it’s for a noble reason and I’m glad they’re sticking together.

Oh for the love of– SHUT UP DARETH!! I hate this character so much!

On the plus side, Nya’s fight scenes where she escapes are incredibly awesome. And… I think she got away?

Oh!

Oh man, I had my suspicions about Skylor but dang, I definitely didn’t think she was Chen’s daughter! Well! That’s a good twist to end on!

Final thoughts: I can’t wait for the next episode! And according to Wikipedia, next week we get the last half of the season all in one week! Color me excited!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

