New Episode Reaction: The Invitation

LEGO Ninjago: Masters of Spinjitzu season 4 just recently started, and I finally got around to watching the first episode. As always, this contains major spoilers for previous seasons, so don’t read ahead if your not caught up. Unless of course you don’t care about spoilers.

One sentence reaction: It’s a tournament arc!

It looks like they’ve gotten rid of the opening theme… maybe?

I’m gonna laugh if this turns out to be some sort of training exercise… Oh, security test? Almost the same thing.

I’m not too keen on the ‘broken team’ thing, hopefully they get over that quickly.

Jay, oh my gosh, I didn’t think it was possible, but you’re an even bigger dork than ever.

UUUUUUUUUGH! They’re still doing the STUPID LOVE TRIANGLE!!

I thought Cole being a lumberjack was funny, but that might just be because I’ve been watching so much Gravity Falls.

I’m so tired of this stupid love triangle thing. Cole and Jay got along fine before it.

Oh no the stupid comic relief skeletons are back…

Kai’s still kind of a jerk.

Man, all this talk about Zane being gone, and how the team has fallen apart, is really, really sad.

Someone new to join the team? Probably should go with Nya, she’s already practically part of the team already, you wouldn’t even have to train her.

I’m gonna laugh if Lloyd payed these thugs off to cause a scene and try and convince the guys to come back.

Gasp– Zane’s still alive!? Except, if you saw the end of last season’s finale you’d already know that. And if you didn’t see the end of last season’s finale, you wouldn’t know he was destroyed, so this would be really confusing.

Trying to sneak away Lloyd? Yeah, Garmadon ain’t fallin’ for none o’ that.

I like that everyone is wearing a different incarnation of the uniform, it kinda visually shows that the team’s split up.

Garmadon continues to be a BA.

Other people with elemental powers, huh. I don’t know how to feel about this. It kinda seems contradictory to previous canon, but I dunno, they might change my mind.

I really like the Flash, so I get the feeling I’ll either love this Flash expy or hate him.

So… is Nya gonna develop powers now? Honestly, I think she’s already awesome enough on her own.

You got yourself into this mess Kai, you’ll have to get yourself out of it. Plus, he and Garmadon have never exactly been on good terms.

Looks like Kai’s finally got himself a romantic interest.

This new villain looks… interesting?

Oh gosh, he does have Zane. How did that happen? This raises a lot of questions.

Final thoughts: 

I- I don't even know how to respond to this.

I- I don’t even know how to respond to this.

3 responses to “New Episode Reaction: The Invitation”

  1. Unknown says :

    I love the Flash too. I watch the CW TV series (which you should totally review!!!). Anyway, the speedster’s name is Turner (Who gave him that name?).

    • orangeoctopi says :

      I don’t have regular TV, so I haven’t seen the CW tv series. I know the Flash from Justice League.

      • Unknown says :

        Oh, ok. Well, if you ever do get Foxtel (which probably isn’t that likely) you’ll find The Flash on FOX8. Although if you do, you’re gonna start in season 2.

Leave a Reply

