New Episode Reactions

Tonight there were two new episodes of LEGO Ninjago: Rebooted, Enter the Digiverse, and Codename: Arcturus. Just so ya know, some of the characters and situations in these episodes are spoilers, not just for season 3, but season 2 as well, so don’t read if you’re not caught up! (Or if you just don’t care about spoilers)

Enter the Digiverse:

One sentence reaction: Awesome wrap-up to the cliff-hanger from Curse of the Golden Master. 

Poor Lloyd cannot catch a freaking break. Pythor’s voice has gotten better for no clear reason. Maybe he was sucking lozenges between episodes. Jay’s excited reaction to going into the digital world reminded me why he’s my favorite character. I’d kinda forgotten lately with the stupid love triangle nonsense making him and Cole un-funny.

The part where Cryptor, the Nindriod general, says “I look forward to our next date.”  I burst out laughing and decided then and there, if the love triangle keeps going, I’m gonna start rooting for this guy to woo Nya just to protest.

I’m not sure how I feel about Garmadon breaking his oath of peace. On the one hand, breaking an oath is pretty bad, but on the other hand it IS an extreme emergency and his entrance IS pretty freaking epic-sauce. Eh, I can live with it.

Codename: Arcturus

One sentence reaction: Gosh dang it Kai!

Like Garmadon, I’m a little weary of relinquishing the Golden Ninja powers, but Lloyd does have a point, the nindroids aren’t going to stop until they either have the golden power, or it’s gone. Another plus is ELEMENTAL POWERS ARE BACK BABY!! YEAH!

Pythor, did you eat the Overlord? He did!? I was just joking! Oh, but the Overlord WANTED him to eat it. Ok.

I think the two other guys in the theater are supposed to be the Hageman brothers. Awesome! Aaaaand the annoying love triangle is back. Commence bitter Nya/Cryptor shipping. (I’m bitter, not Nya. Just thought I’d make that clear)

It took me more than half the sequence to figure out the part with Kai in the car chase is a shout-out to Knight Rider. (Also, Kai is an idiot and jerk in this episode)

And finally,

Nice cliff-hanger. Alot less emotionally gut-wrenching than the last one but still exciting. When’s the next one?

What?

October!?

But they already came out in Australia last month!

NOOOOOOOOO!

6 responses to “New Episode Reactions”

  1. Unknown says :

    Heh. I’m an Australian.

  2. Unknown says :

    Ok, I’ve seen all the Rebooted episodes. Ok, really, the last episode, near the end, the writing and music and dialogue is just perfect. Maybe better than episode 7. Here’s a funny quote from Lloyd: “Oh, man, I’m sorry for getting him into that.” If you see The Void, you’ll catch that quote. But the reason he said it is kinda funny. (Try guessing what he’s talking about. Something in Codename Arcturus. By the way, who the heck is the Hageman brothers???!)

  3. Unknown says :

    Oh, yeah, I wanted to know if you have an episode reaction for episode 35: The Invitation. I swear I’ve seen it before but if I look it up, it doesn’t come up as a result. So if you could let me know, that would be great. Thanks!

  4. Unknown says :

    Another BTW, Pythor did east the Overlord, he just puked him out.

  5. Unknown says :

    (Mistake correction: EAT, not east.)

Leave a Reply

