Day One: Traveling

Got up at 5:00 am today, and met with the rest of the geology department at 6:00 am. It’s hard to be excited when you’re half asleep.Image

This is the earliest I’ve gotten up since… I don’t remember when. I think last August.

Buuuuuuut anyway, our flight left at 10:00 am, which gave us just enough time to get through airport security. I accidentally held up the line by not taking my laptop out of my pack first. Oops.

Then we took off to Boston, and got a BEAUTIFUL view of the rockies as we took off.Image

Have I mentioned that I love mountains?

Image

Like, a lot?

And then we just flew for four and a half hours while I played my gameboy. (Sadly, my headphones seem to be broken, so no music for me. : / )

As we made our decent, I got my first view of the Atlantic ocean! 😀

Image

First time I’ve ever seen the Atlantic! So excited!

And now we’re in the Logan airport in Boston, and I’m killing time before our flight to London by writing this. We’re supposed to land in London around 6:00 am… ugh… so I’m going to TRY and sleep on the plane. Emphasis on TRY, because I have never been able to sleep sitting up. I’m gonna find someplace that sells Nyquill and hopefully that’ll knock me out enough that I’ll be able to get some semblance of sleep, but we’ll see.

Until next post, when I’ll have hopefully been in London for a while!

 

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Day One: Traveling”

  1. E350 says :

    Lucky – we don’t have mountains like that down here.

    Anyway, good luck with the flight!

  2. Doug Crandall says :

    Glad to see you made it! Interesting background in your shots, from cranes to mountains.

Leave a Reply

